noobfriends.blogg.se

Beachbody chalean extreme workout sheets
Beachbody chalean extreme workout sheets













I experienced MAJOR STRENGTH GAINS during this phase…but no bulky muscles. PHASE 2 – The “Push Phase” is designed to get you out of your comfort zone by using much heavier weights than you have probably ever used… The goal is to reach muscle failure in 6-8 reps. Expect to be sore as you begin challenging your muscles in a whole new way. PHASE 1 – The “Burn Phase” is focused on building muscle by combining upper and lower body exercises that lead you to muscle failure in 10-12 reps. The whole philosophy of this program focuses on “ Lean Phasing,” which emphasizes three phases of building muscle to rev up your metabolism and burn fat.

beachbody chalean extreme workout sheets

The workout calendar only had cardio scheduled two days a week and strength training on the other three! I decided to jump right into the first strength workout, and let me tell you by the end of those thirty-seven minutes I was dripping in sweat and exhausted! So really, it took me less than 40 minutes to see that this program was NO JOKE and that the cardio I had been spending so much time one just might be over-rated. The only struggle I had in the beginning was letting go of my cardio-obsession. He had heard great things about it from one of his coaches and thought she might offer the right challenge that I needed.īoy was he right! I started the program the day it came in the mail and fell in love with it “almost” instantly. After all, almost every female on the planet is a firm believer that ”cardio burns fat” and “heavy weights build bulky muscle.” I wanted to get a little more toned, and a little more lean, so after discussing these goals with my fiance’ he suggested that I try Chalene Johnson’s program, ChaLEAN Extreme. I had started focusing less on my strength routine and spending more mindless hours doing steady state cardio. I was working out six days a week doing cardio and strength training and found myself quickly slipping back into the “cardio-junkie” I had become in college. Ladies, pay close attention.Ībout 9 months ago, I found myself tired of my regular fitness routine. Here are Kate’s impressions and review of ChaLEAN Extreme. Chalene is best known for her TurboFire workouts that is featured in every 24 hour fitness in America as well as Beachbody. ChaLEAN Extreme is a program devoloped by beachbody trainer and motivator Chalene Johnson. Having been a fan of P90X but not wanting to do so many pull ups, I figured this would be more geared toward her main interests. I had heard many great things from those who had done it but never tried it myself.

beachbody chalean extreme workout sheets

When my Fiance wanted to change things up from her regular routine I suggested she try ChaLEAN Extreme.















Beachbody chalean extreme workout sheets